We’re jamming.

I’ve always been a Word Nerd.

As a kid, I dreamed of becoming a poet. I spent hours poring over words, their meaning, their use, their feeling.

I signed up for foreign languages as soon as I could, growing my vocabulary and my world view. First came French, then Spanish, then a bit of Italian. I hope to learn more languages someday, too.

College brought formal majors in language and literature. Life has brought jobs in marketing and brand strategy.

My history makes me very aware of the words around me. I can’t help but analyze, dissect, muse. I take tons of photos of interesting examples, usually planning to blog about them someday or share them on social media. Most of those photos never leave my phone.

And thus, here we are. Welcome! Let’s get jamming.

PS: This picture is from Toronto. They mark new road signs with “new” callouts. Genius.

34531_627858484432_7661525_n

Leave a Reply

